Board of Education

Lake Arthur Municipal Schools is governed by five elected community members charged with carrying out our vision to strive for “Educational Excellence to Prepare Students for the Challenges and Opportunities of the Future.”
With the best interests of the students in mind, they make policy and fiscal decisions within the district’s resources provided by the state to benefit the students and community members of Lake Arthur Municipal Schools.


Meeting Information:

Lake Arthur Municipal Schools Board of Education holds public board meetings on the second Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. The Board maintains an open meeting policy and welcome you to join us in the main conference room located at 700 Broadway, Lake Arthur, NM 88253.

LAMS Board Members

Edward Rubio


Gene Bassett

Vice President

Irma Salmon


Cyndi Buck


  • Facebook Social Icon

                              (575) 365-2000

                         Fax: (575) 365-2002

   700 Broadway St, Lake Arthur, NM 88253, USA        P.O. Box 98 Lake Arthur, NM 88253, USA